As used by Julia Bleasedale

Athletics Weekly test The Stick

Feburary 2012 - Telegraph Colin Jackson's gadgets for runners

Jamie Baulch - Stick user

Jamie Baulch dropped by the stand at London Marathon - April 2011

"I used The Stick throughout my athletic career and loved being one of the first Track and Field athletes to have one. I really felt it helped me in my training and racing programme to increase my level of performance"

Jamie Baulch - World Indoor 400m Champion & Olympic Silver Medalist - Definitive

Runners World November 2010

November 2010 Runners World - A brief review of The Power Stick.

Women's Running readers letter

October 2010 Women's Running - A letter of thanks the magazine received for making a runner aware of The Stick & its benefits

Women's Running review

August 2010 Women's Running - A review of The Sprinter Stick and a Footwheel in a review of massage tools

Cycling Weekly review

22nd July 2010 Cycling Weekly - A review of The Sprinter Stick in Cycling Weekly - Fitness & Training

April 2010 - Brian Noble - Wrexham Crusaders "A brilliantly simple but superbly effective piece of kit - Every sports club should have one"

March 2010 - Ultra distance cyclist Jim Rees has the following to say about The Stick...

"I have been using The Stick for just over 3 months now and have found it extremely versatile. I usually have a massage once a week and using The Stick has coincided with my sports therapists being away for the last month, so I've had plenty of opportunities to use The Stick instead. For self massage it does a great job of rejuvenating my legs following a long training ride, I have also got my wife to use it on me for my back and shoulders.

For the small initial investment, this product is one of those highly cost effective gismo's that you will use over and over again, if you're one of those people who don't have regular massage, I'd highly recommend The Stick and you'll see the benefits show up in your next training session or your next race."

Triathlon Plus review

18th March 2010 Bike Radar - A review of The Body Stick by Triathlon Plus

Daily Telegraph Health Article

21st December 2009 Daily Telegraph - A review of The Sprinter Stick by Tarquin Cooper

Future Fit e-zine write up

December 2009 future fit e-zine write up

Triathlete Europe Gear Bag Article

December 2009 Triathlete Europe - A review of The Body Stick in a triathlon magazine

Running free's shopping list feature

October 2009 Running Free - The Stick features in this months kit bag must-haves

Runners World kitbag feature

October 2009 Runners World - The Stick features in Martyn Rooney's kitbag

Runners World 60 second review

September 2009 Runners World - 60 second gear guide review of the stick

220 write to reply

December 2008 220 Triathlon Magazine - A stick user replies to a poor review in November's 220

220 poor review

November 2008 220 Triathlon Magazine - An unusally low ranking review. I'd like to assure you it does come with instructions including suggested exercises.

If you would like to see demonstration videos please have a look at these

Reviews of the stick can also be found on the New Zealand Stick site news and links

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS!
Solution Graphics